List of Free Visa Countries For Nigerian Citizens To Visit

Since I published this article about how to know if your U.K visa application is approved, I have received so many questions on how many countries are visa free for Nigeria.

Many things about Nigeria have changed lately and traveling for Nigerians have increasingly requires that you plan ahead carefully before making your next trip outside the country.

With Nigerian passports ranking 89th in the freedom traveling countries, millions of Nigerians are finding it hard securing a visa at the embassies to enter different countries around the world.

Although, you can find visa-free countries available to Nigerian passport holders and countries that grant visas on arrival.

These countries are considered as visa free countries for Nigerians and most of them are based in Africa. Visiting these countries reduces the stress many Nigerian travelers experience while planning for vacations.

In this article, you will find a list of Nigerian passport visa free countries you can visit with your Nigerian Passport and still have fun during your visit.

Before you get started, it’s important to take note of the number of the countries that offer visa on arrival to Nigerian passport holders with an affordable fee.

Below is a list of Nigerian passport visa free countries:

  1. Bangladesh (Visa on arrival)
  2. Barbados (Visa free for 6 months)
  3. Benin Republic (Visa free)
  4. Burkina Faso (Visa free)
  5. Burundi (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  6. Cameroon (Visa free)
  7. Cape Verde (Visa on arrival)
  8. Chad (Visa free)
  9. Comoros Island (Visa on arrival)
  10. Cote d’Ivoire (Visa free)
  11. Djibouti (Visa on arrival)
  12. Dominican (Visa free for 21 days)
  13. Fiji Island (Visa free for 4 months)
  14. Gambia (Visa free for 90 days)
  15. Georgia (Visa on arrival)
  16. Ghana ( New rule coming out soon and no more Visa free*)
  17. Guinea (Visa free)
  18. Guinea Bissau (Visa free for 90 days)
  19. Haiti (Visa free for 90 days)
  20. Iran (Visa on arrival)
  21. Kenya (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  22. Liberia (Visa free)
  23. Madagascar (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  24. Maldives (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  25. Mali (Visa free)
  26. Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
  27. Mauritius (Visa free for 90 days)
  28. Micronesia (Visa free for 30 days)
  29. Mozambique (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  30. Nauru (Visa on arrival)
  31. Niger Republic (Visa free)
  32. Palau (Visa on arrival for 30 days )
  33. Samoa (Visa on arrival for 60 days )
  34. Senegal ( Visa free )
  35. Seychelles (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  36. Sierra Leone (Visa free)
  37. Somalia (Visa on arrival)
  38. Sri Lanka (Electronic travel authorization)
  39. Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
  40. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  41. Togo (Visa free)
  42. Tuvalu (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  43. Uganda (Visa on arrival)
  44. Vanuatu (Visa free for 30 days)

South American Countries

  1. Haiti (Visa free for 3 months)
  2. Barbados ( Visa free for 6 months)
  3. Dominica (Visa free for 21 days)

Keep in mind these countries can change their visa requirements at any time without your consent. It’s your responsibility to visit the official websites of the country’s embassy for the latest update on traveling to the countries.

Leave a Reply